DEU | ENG

Biography

Nikos Tsiachris, was borned in Lamia (Greece). He started playing guitar at the age of 8, learning from his father. In 1992 began studying in the Municipal Music School of Lamia, classical guitar with Fotis Koutsothodoros and Dimitris Kodoyannis and cello from Gazarian Julia.

In 1997 he moved to Thessaloniki and began studying Musicology at the Aristoteles University. He formed his first group and wrote songs for it. In 2000 he completed his studies of classical guitar with Costas Cotsiolis (New Conservatory of Thessaloniki).

In 2004 Tsiachris received an Erasmus grant for an academical year at the University of Granada. He took there flamenco guitar classes with Rafael Santiago Habichuela and Emilio Maya.

Since 2005 he lives in Berlin and collaborates with musicians of various styles such as flamenco, fado, jazz, rembetika and klezmer. In 2006 he completed his bachelor's degree program in Musicology, writing a thesis about „Traditional flamenco songs, registration and commentaries of 23 songs“.

Since 2007 he gives concerts in clubs and festivals.
In his promocional-CD Metamorphose (2011) he recorded some original guitar pieces. Since 2012 Tsiachris teaches guitar at the Global Music Academy in Berlin.

In 2012 he formed the flamenco-jazz quartet „Rasgueo“, with which he released in 2015 the debut album „Waterfall“ (Galileo-MC). He is currently producing his second studio project, based on own compositions in modern flamenco style, working together with international wellknow flamenco musicians.

© 2012 by Tsiachris Nikolaos
Built with Indexhibit

DEU | ENG

Bio

Nikos Tsiachris, 1979 in Griechenland geboren, erhält mit 8 Jahren den ersten Gitarrenunterricht von seinem Vater. 1992 beginnt er sein Studium an der Musikschule Lamia´s (klassische Gitarre) bei Fotis Koutsothodoros, Dimitris Kodoyannis und (Violoncello) bei Gazarian Julia.

1997 zieht er nach Thessaloniki und beginnt sein Studium an der Aristoteles Universität (Musikwissenschaft). Darüber hinaus gründet er seine erste Band für die er auch Stücke schreibt. 2000 schließt er das Studium der klassischen Gitarre (Neues Konservatorium) bei Costas Cotsiolis ab.

2004 erhält Tsiachris ein Erasmus-Stipendium mit dem er einen Studien-Aufenthalt in Granada finanzieren kann. Dort hat er Unterricht (Flamencogitarre) bei Rafael Santiago Habichuela und Emilio Maya.

Seit 2005 wohnt er in Berlin und spielt Flamenco, Fado, Rembetika und Klezmer (Harry´s Freilach). Ende 2006 schließt er das Studium der Musikwissenschaft mit einer Diplomarbeit zum Thema “Die Traditionellen Lieder des Flamenco, Registrierung und Kommentare von 23 Liedern,” ab.

Seit 2007 spielt er Konzerte in Clubs und auf Festivals.
Auf seiner Promo-CD Metamorphose präsentiert er 2011 eigene Stücke für Gitarre. Seit 2012 hat Tsiachris Lehraufträge an der Global Music Academy Berlin (Schwerpunkt „Flamencogitarre“).

2012 gründet er das Flamenco-Jazz Quartett „Rasgueo“. Nach der Erscheinung des Debütalbums „Waterfall“ (Galileo-MC) mit dem Flamenco-Jazz Quartett Rasgueo, arbeitet er seit kurzem an seinem zweiten Studioprojekt, mit Eigenkompositionen im modernen Flamenco, in Zusammenarbeit mit international bekannten Flamenco-Musikern.

© 2012 by Tsiachris Nikolaos
Built with Indexhibit